Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

SchoolDepartmental RepresentativeMember of Branch Committee
School of Business and ManagementDarryn Mitussis (Vice-Chair)
Gulnur Muradoglu (Equalities)
Alexis Wearmouth (Ordinary)
School of Economics and Finance
School of English and DramaShane Boyle
Nick Ridout
Zara Dinnen (Communications)
Kester Richardson-Dawes (Health and Safety)
School of Languages, Linguistics and Film
School of GeographyJessica Jacobs (Secretary)
Deivi Norberg (Social Media)
School of HistoryWaseem Yaqoob
Chris Moffat
School of LawNeve Gordon (Pensions)
Eva Nanopoulos (Pensions)
Tanzil Chowdhury (Ordinary)
Ruth Fletcher (Ordinary)
School of Politics and International RelationsSharri PlonskiJames Eastwood (Chair)
Félix Hernández Fernández (LGBTQ+)

Faculty of Science and Engineering

SchoolDepartmental RepresentativeMember of Branch Committee
School of Biological and Behavioural Sciences
School of Electronic Engineering and Computer ScienceJulian Hough (Health and Safety)
School of Engineering and Materials Science
School of Mathematical Sciences
School of Physical and Chemical SciencesJoe Davies (Membership)
Anthony Phillips (Communications)
Institute of Bioengineering
Materials Research Institute
Institute of Applied Data Science

Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry

SchoolDepartmental RepresentativeMember of Branch Committee
Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry
Barts Cancer Institute
Blizard Institute
Institute of DentistryPaul Anderson (Vice-Chair)
Institute of Health Sciences EducationRachel Ashworth
William Harvey Research Institute
Wolfson Institute of Population HealthNadia Ayed (Womens)
The Centre of the Cell

Professional Service Departments

DepartmentDepartmental RepresentativeMember of Branch Committee
Academic Registry and Council Secretariat
Business Development Services
Development and Alumni
Doctoral College
Estates and Facilities
Health and Safety
Human Resources
IT Services
Joint Research Management Office
Marketing and Communications
Queen Mary Academy
Queen Mary Innovation Ltd
Queen Mary Students’ Union
SMD Students’ Association
Student and Academic Services
Retired Members
Julian Holmes (Treasurer)